Advising

Advising is done by appointment through a Google docs sign-up sheet*. Sign up for an appointment through the link below for the specific week you would like. Appointments are only 15 minutes long, but you may sign up for more than one with permission from the advisor during non-peak times of the semester. Office staff do not make appointments for faculty.

Sociology major advisors are full-time tenured and tenure-track faculty. Part-time lecturer faculty do not engage in advising.

Advisor office hours start on the first day of class and end on the last day of class each semester. Faculty are not available for advising during the summer or winter intersessions.

Students must use their SSU email to access and sign up for office hours below:

Spring 2022 Sociology Advising Sign-up Sheet.

Sociology Spring 2022 Schedule

Senior Seminar (Soci 498) Course Descriptions Spring 2022

Senior Seminar Application

Office Hours
Name Contact Office Hours
Zeke Baker, Ph.D. bakerz@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Tue - Wed:
10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
James Joseph Dean, Ph.D. james.dean@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
3:30 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Wed:
3:30 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Allison Ford, Ph.D. allison.ford@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Tue:
5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.
Wed:
3:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Thu:
5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.
Melinda J. Milligan, Ph.D. melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Tue:
12:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
Debora Paterniti, Ph.D. debora.paterniti@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
2:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m.
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
Mario Venegas, Ph.D. mario.venegas@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
Thu:
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Kyla Walters, Ph.D. waltersk@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
2:30 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Wed:
2:30 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Soo-Yeon Yoon, Ph.D. yoons@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Wed:
1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.
Thu:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.