Office Hours

Full-time sociology faculty serve as sociology advisors. Part-time lecturer faculty do not advise. 

  • To make an appointment with an advisor, use the Sociology Advising Sign-up Sheet*.
  • To make an appointment with a part-time faculty member, contact them directly.

Advising is done by appointment through a Google docs sign-up sheet*. Appointments are only 15 minutes long, but you may sign up for more than one with permission from the advisor during non-peak times of the semester. Office staff do not make appointments for faculty.

Advisor office hours start on the first day of class and end on the last day of class each semester. Faculty are not available for advising during the summer or winter intersessions.

Students must use their SSU email to access and sign up for office hours below:

 

Office Hours
Name Contact Office Hours
Zeke Baker, Ph.D. bakerz@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Wed - Thu:
12:00 p.m.-1:30 a.m.
Michael Courville courvill@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
James Joseph Dean, Ph.D. james.dean@sonoma.edu
On sabbatical leave Spring 2022
Roxanne Ezzet, Ph.D. ezzet@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Dr. Ezzet's Zoom Link
Wed:
11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Dr. Ezzet's Zoom Link
Fri:
12:45 p.m.-1:45 a.m. Dr. Ezzet's Zoom Link
Heather Kohler Flynn, Ph.D. heather.flynn@sonoma.edu
Remote for Spring 2022
Available By Appointment Only
By appointment
Allison Ford, Ph.D. allison.ford@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Tue - Thu:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
Melinda J. Milligan, Ph.D. melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Tue:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m.
Wed:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Debora Paterniti, Ph.D. debora.paterniti@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
2:30 a.m.-3:30 a.m.
Tue:
1:30 a.m.-2:30 a.m.
Peter Phillips, Ph.D. peter.phillips@sonoma.edu
707-486-3540
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. 707-486-3540
Susan Rahman rahman@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Wed:
4:00 a.m.-5:00 a.m. https://calendly.com/susan-office-hour/
Mario Venegas, Ph.D. mario.venegas@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Wed:
1:00 a.m.-2:00 a.m. , 5:00 a.m.-6:00 a.m.
Thu:
3:30 a.m.-4:30 a.m.
Anthony Vigorito, Ph.D. vigorito@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Tue:
11:00 a.m.-1:00 a.m. Dr. Vigorito's Zoom Link
Thu:
11:00 a.m.-1:00 a.m. Dr. Vigorito's Zoom Link

Available By Appointment Only
Kyla Walters, Ph.D. waltersk@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
Tue:
1:00 a.m.-2:00 a.m.
Talmadge Wright, Ph.D. wrightjo@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m. Dr. Wright Zoom Link
Wed:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m. Dr. Wright Zoom Link
Soo-Yeon Yoon, Ph.D. yoons@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Wed:
1:00 a.m.-2:00 a.m.
Thu:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.