Office Hours

Full-time sociology faculty serve as sociology advisors. Part-time lecturer faculty do not advise. 

  • To make an appointment with an advisor, use the Sociology Advising Sign-up Sheet*.
  • To make an appointment with a part-time faculty member, contact them directly.

Advising is done by appointment through a Google docs sign-up sheet*. Appointments are only 15 minutes long, but you may sign up for more than one with permission from the advisor during non-peak times of the semester. Office staff do not make appointments for faculty.

Advisor office hours start on the first day of class and end on the last day of class each semester. Faculty are not available for advising during the summer or winter intersessions.

Students must use their SSU email to access and sign up for office hours below:

*Check back soon for the Fall 2021 Sociology Advising Sign-up Sheet.

Office Hours
Name Contact Office Hours
Zeke Baker, Ph.D. bakerz@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Tue - Wed:
10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
James Joseph Dean, Ph.D. james.dean@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
3:30 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Wed:
3:30 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Roxanne Ezzet, Ph.D. ezzet@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Thu:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. , 1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
Heather Kohler Flynn, Ph.D. heather.flynn@sonoma.edu
Remote for Spring 2022
Available By Appointment Only
By appointment
Allison Ford, Ph.D. allison.ford@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Tue:
5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.
Wed:
3:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Thu:
5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.
Melinda J. Milligan, Ph.D. melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Tue:
12:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
Debora Paterniti, Ph.D. debora.paterniti@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
2:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m.
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
Peter Phillips, Ph.D. peter.phillips@sonoma.edu
707-486-3540
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. 707-486-3540
Mario Venegas, Ph.D. mario.venegas@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
Thu:
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Anthony Vigorito, Ph.D. vigorito@sonoma.edu
Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Wed:
11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Available By Appointment Only
Kyla Walters, Ph.D. waltersk@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Mon:
2:30 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Wed:
2:30 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Talmadge Wright, Ph.D. wrightjo@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Soo-Yeon Yoon, Ph.D. yoons@sonoma.edu
Schulz, 2nd Floor; Remote for Spring 2022
Wed:
1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.
Thu:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.